Pennzoil Used Oil Analysis Program!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ram5.7hemi

Reaction score
Ram Year
N/A
Engine
N/A
decided to try this. hoping i get the oil soon approaching first oil change soon. probably going to sound like a dump question but i have never done an oil test on anything before... what exactly does the oil test tell you?

also, my main concern with pennzoil is sludge, I've heard rumors from lots of people, mostly older generations from 25 years ago... that pennzoil caused sludge and this or that etc. will an oil test tell you the quality of the oil say after 5-6k when you change it to know if theres any risk of sludge?

does anyone know how long this pure plus oil from natural gas has been around?

derag2

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4 hemi
Was she gonna post on here? I would give it a shot but I just changed mine not to long ago to amsoil....

R.L.K.

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 4X4 QC Express 6 speed auto 355 differentials
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I hope she does post it up here , I'd try it too !

Burla

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
2010 Hemi Reg Cab 4x4
Engine
Hemi
also, my main concern with pennzoil is sludge, I've heard rumors from lots of people, mostly older generations from 25 years ago... that pennzoil caused sludge and this or that etc. will an oil test tell you the quality of the oil say after 5-6k when you change it to know if theres any risk of sludge?

does anyone know how long this pure plus oil from natural gas has been around?