new to diesels with question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jknappen

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
looking to buy a new ram 3500 tradesman, single rear wheel crew cab
how do you level the front out and what is the best way to do it. I am coming from a 1500 that used the bilsteins to level it however, I am new to the bigger trucks and diesels. just trying to gain some knowledge for when I order it in the spring
thanks

Power247

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4 HEMI
You can choose springs or spacers. Spacers are less expensive but springs will usually give a much better ride.

Greg
2012 | 2500 | CCSB | Custom MCC by Double R Diesel

Last edited:

Statcher1

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Thuren makes a 2.5" Soft ride level kit for the newer trucks. But you will have to pick up a set of shocks to go along with it.

My dad is fixing to order the full Thuren soft ride kit for his 2500 Cummins.

Sent from the Rocket in my Pocket

Major Shart

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 Cummings
I don't think it would be any different than a 1500. Spacer kit is the easiest and cheapest.

brandonjansen

Reaction score
Ram Year
2012 Ram 3500 Laramie Limited
Engine
6.7 Cummins - Tuned and Deleted
I don't think it would be any different than a 1500. Spacer kit is the easiest and cheapest.

The suspension is completely different from a 1500.... Also, the OP did ask for the best way to do it which is not with spacers. They aren't the easiest either as it takes more work to install a spacer then a leveling spring.