Fog/High Beam Issue

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

01RamSport318

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
First off, this is my first time ever being in a forum, so if I am doing something wrong please inform me.

I have had bright yellow highs and lows for about a year now and my high beams just started messing up.
When I pull out the knob to cut on my fog lights, my high beams cut on as well. And at night I can see my high beam indicator barely light up. Also when I keep the fog lights off and just cut on my high beams, the lows shut off, then if I pull the fogs on, the fogs and lows cut on.
Has anyone encountered this or does anyone have any ideas to what is going on?
Thanks for any help.

R.L.K.

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 4X4 QC Express 6 speed auto 355 differentials
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Well , your not doing anything wrong . You posted a Heading that briefly describes your issue and you posted in the correct area .
Welcome to the Ram Forum Sir glad to have you here !
Read lots post lots and help others when you can .

As for your issue , have you owned this truck since new ?

Have you installed an aftermarket harness for high beams with fog light operations?

If your trucks lighting system is 100% OEM then I'd be looking for a lighting module or a relay ?

Hope this helps !

dudeman2009

Reaction score
Ram Year
2001 1500 Sport with enough electrical modifications to make my brain hurt
Engine
Magnum 360
I'm putting this out there because mine did this too. Since you have aftermarket lights, im going to guess its got electronic ballasts if its got this problem. Most all Aftermarket LED or HID drivers will run full bridge rectifiers on the input to work with positive and negative ground systems.