Looking at a 2001 1500

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ram lady

Reaction score
Ram Year
2012 Ram 2500
Engine
5.7 hemi
Been looking at a 2001 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 with 150,000 miles on it.It is for my nephew I have been raising for 4 years.He turns 16 next month and said he wants a truck.I spotted it for him and he likes it.Talked to the seller whom was good with us has kept it up and maintained.The seller said he had new tire put on it 3 months ago,right front wheelbearing and front u joints replaced last month.Came out with every receipt for repairs done to it since he owned it.Only little spot of rust on it is on the left side box in the wheelwell area.I offered $3,500.00 and he saw my nephew loves the truck.Am I right on the offer.Looked at a 1998 and a 1999 that were a pig inside the interior.One was owned by someone that was a heavy smoker.This 2001 is clean inside and out too,he had it detailed before putting it up for sale.I told him give me a call thinking about my offer.

MADDOG

Not RamForum Staff
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
Good luck with the deal.

The one you are looking at is the same generation of my '99 318 cu. in. gasser. The only problems I had with it were the front track bar and bushings (known weakness) and an intake manifold leak. Other than that, it ran pretty darn good to almost 180k miles on it when I traded it in. It got routine maintenance and if something broke, I fixed it right away to avoid any other collateral problems.

OP
OP
R

ram lady

Reaction score
Ram Year
2012 Ram 2500
Engine
5.7 hemi