Performance tuner

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jbelarde808

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hey guys! I'm a newbie here and was wondering if any of you would be kind enough to help me out? I got an 06 ram 1500 reg. cab 4.7l. Bought it about a week ago, It's got a thrush exhaust on it (came with the truck) and planning on changing it out. Other than that, everything else on the truck is stock. What I'm not liking is the power and terrible gas mileage it's getting. So I'm planning on getting a cold air intake, and I know that a programmer/tuner would be a big help! Especially if I'm going to run 33" or bigger tires in the future. But I'm not sure on which one to get. I've been looking at the superchips and the edge cts2. Any suggestions? Thank you in advance!

ohh7_5sevum

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I have an 07 5.7 and when I first got it I had got a cai 18in cherrybomb and superchip it woke the truck up made it more "peppy". But if you have the extra cash I'll invest in a Diablo trinity depending on how far you plan on getting into the performance..

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

lharrell79

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I installed a superchips tuner on my 08 4.7 recently. So far, these are my impressions:

Mileage XS tune - Power is the same as stock, maybe slightly better. City mileage is the same as stock, highway mileage improved 1.5 mpg.

87 Performance tune - Power is hugely improved. Shift points are changed. It truly feels like a completely different motor. Overall, it feels like I dropped a new motor in the truck. City mileage improved 1.5 mpg, highway mileage is the same as stock.