Airbag recommendations

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

smurfs_of_war

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 6.4
I want to throw some bags in my 1500 for towing our camper next year to help with stability since we'll be bouncing over our payload rating. I want to keep as much squat under control as possible. Any recommendations? I am new to the Rams- I was a Fordy before- and it was as simple as adding a leaf :)

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk

Diller

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 HO Cummins
Air Lift 1000s

I got the tip here when I bought my 13' 1500 and I came from a F250. They are cheap, easy to install, and do very well on the road. I have towed a car trailer about 2000 miles so far with them and when fully loaded the ride is still good and the squat is very very manageable.

h2oman

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
^^^This^^^. However, they are not meant to add to payload. They are just there to help keep weight on the front axle for control. Because you have them doesn't mean you can overload.

OP
OP
smurfs_of_war

smurfs_of_war

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 6.4
Oh, I know. I just want to add them to help control things a bit better. I have a pretty sad payload rating, so our TT will bump us over when hitched. Just want to manage that as best I can so I don't damage a coil or have my a** dragging too badly.

audio1der

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Airlift 1000's for sure.
They work exactly as they should and are cheap. I can't see the difference between them & Firestone aside from color.
I also can't imagine towing a travel trailer in our platform without them.
No sag, less sway, easy to use, cheap. GREAT :cheers:

audio1der

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
You won't regret the purchase.