Questions about products and order of use?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Drouse

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I'm very new to the detailing world.
I have the porter cable polisher with the orange, white, and black pads.

I am planning on getting:
- Adams Detailing Clay Bar Kit
- Adam's Paint Correcting Polish
- Adam's Paint Finishing Polish
- Adam's Liquid Paint Sealant
- Adam's Brilliant Glaze
- Adam's Americana Premium Carnauba Paste Car Wax (might have to do with the mini since the Canada site is out of stock)

Is this the correct order:
wash,clay,wash,polish,sealant,glaze,wax?
I'm just not sure if the glaze should be before or after the sealant?

-Also with the polish is it recommended to try the finishing polish first and see if I need to go more aggressive? If I did do the finishing polish and thought I needed to try the correcting polish would you recommend doing another coat of finishing polish.

-One more question with that if there was just a few trouble spots could I do the correcting polish in just that spot, then finish polish? kind of like a spot treatment.

Thanks!

AdamsPolishes

Preferred Vendor
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
A shiny one
Douse, your order is spot on. You've been doing your homework! I've highlighted a few points/responses below, in red.

I'm very new to the detailing world.
I have the porter cable polisher with the orange, white, and black pads.

I am planning on getting:
- Adams Detailing Clay Bar Kit
- Adam's Paint Correcting Polish
- Adam's Paint Finishing Polish
- Adam's Liquid Paint Sealant
- Adam's Brilliant Glaze
- Adam's Americana Premium Carnauba Paste Car Wax (might have to do with the mini since the Canada site is out of stock)

Is this the correct order:
wash,clay,wash (not always necessary unless the clay pulls out a LOT of nastiness),polish,sealant,glaze,wax? BINGO!!