Lifting

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

lolorcaust

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I have a 1983 Dodge Ram 1500, and I want to lift it. I'm new to all the truck lifting and all that. I'm looking to lift it 3"-6", but I don't want to pay a lot to get it lifted. So, I'm looking for some suggestions on what type of lift I should put on it. A buddy of mine said I could get a 3" block put in the back (he didn't know about the front), and that'd be cheap. I really want to go taller than that though, but I want to stay cheap but not so cheap it'd break things. It is SFA. If you have any opinions, suggestions, etc.. on what to do and or get. I'd greatly appreciate it.

ramhunter9

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
P-Star Jeep Wrangler
If your rig is SFA .. All you need are new front springs , rear block kit , and longer shocks for 3" or under . If hire than 3" you will need longer control arms , drop pitman arm , and end links plus the other stuff listed ,

300 bucks tops for the mid grade stuff 3" and under . 4" or higher with all the parts 600 . That is all for a suspension lift .

The joys of having a SFA .... cheap to lift !

Welcome to the forum Cody . Got any pics of the rig ?

OP
OP
lolorcaust

lolorcaust

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Thank you for helping me. Do you know where I could be new front springs, rear block kit, and longer shocks that'd make it a full lift of 3"? The guy I bought the truck from said it has new shocks on it. If that means anything. I'll post some pictures on the introduction thread.
If your rig is SFA .. All you need are new front springs , rear block kit , and longer shocks for 3" or under . If hire than 3" you will need longer control arms , drop pitman arm , and end links plus the other stuff listed ,