What year body parts are exactly interchangeable?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

desertben44

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9 cummins
So I tried using the forum search and came up empty, if this is already covered somewhere I apologize.

I am new to dodge trucks. I bought a 1993 4x4 club cab cummins truck that has a BEAT body on it with the intent of swapping the cummins into my 1992 f250. As soon as I got the truck home though, I realized I couldnt do that, I like the look of the dodge, so now Im planning on restoring the dodge by swapping a new body onto my already solid drivetrain.

My question is this; What year body parts are exactly the same as my 93? My cab, both doors, both fenders, and grille are all destroyed (unsalvageable) I can tell for sure my grille is different, but having trouble beyond that...

I found a 1981 club cab being parted out, and can get a really good deal on the cab, both doors, both fenders, the hood, bumper, everything, but im wondering if these parts are the exact same?

I cant tell exactly what, but when I look at pictures the early 90s look a little better then the early 80s (my opinion).

Will any of the parts be the exact same? The cab is going to be a tough find so IM hoping I can at least use that. Let me know, and thanks in advance.

I know a lot less about these older dodges then fords or chevys because I have never owned one before.

OP
OP
D

desertben44

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9 cummins
Here are some pics of the new rig to make this a little more interesting.

2013-04-06174242_zps735ded14.jpg

2013-04-06174225_zps70344f07.jpg

crazzywolfie

Reaction score
Ram Year
81 93
Engine