2500/3500 SRW rear-end manufacturer?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

U&A

Reaction score
Ram Year
2016 3500 SRW
Engine
6.4 HEMI
I assume the 3500 DRW has a completly different rear end but...

who makes the rear ends for the 2016 2500 and 3500 SRW? mine is the 3.73 with "anti-spin". i cant find anything on moparownerconnect.com or on RAM's website. I assume the rear axles on the 2 trucks are the same and the 3500 just had a different suspension setup front and rear.

just wondering is all.

also, who makes my 66RFE transmission? I dont think its is made by AISIN but im just guessing.

thank you for the help. im just learning/researching is all.

SouthTexan

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
408 CTD
I assume the 3500 DRW has a completly different rear end but...

who makes the rear ends for the 2016 2500 and 3500 SRW? mine is the 3.73 with "anti-spin". i cant find anything on moparownerconnect.com or on RAM's website. I assume the rear axles on the 2 trucks are the same and the 3500 just had a different suspension setup front and rear.

just wondering is all.

also, who makes my 66RFE transmission? I dont think its is made by AISIN but im just guessing.

thank you for the help. im just learning/researching is all.

AAM American Axle Manufacturing has made all of the Ram HD axles since 2003.

The 66RFE is made by Chrysler.

OP
OP
U&A

U&A

Reaction score
Ram Year
2016 3500 SRW
Engine
6.4 HEMI
AAM American Axle Manufacturing has made all of the Ram HD axles since 2003.

The 66RFE is made by Chrysler.

thank you sir. what is the general consensus/opinion of the quality of AAM vs... say Dana?

SouthTexan

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
408 CTD
thank you sir. what is the general consensus/opinion of the quality of AAM vs... say Dana?