Carli 3" lift 2012 Ram Diesel 4x4 2500

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

carne57

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Cummins 6.7
Looking for some feedback from people regarding ride quality with a Carli 3" inch lift.

I just bought a 2012 Ram Diesel 4x4 2500 with Cummins diesel. I'm considering lifting it with a Carli 3" lift, coils up front, shackles in the rear, new shocks etc. A local installer has suggested this and I'm new to this so I don't have a clue how it will ride.

My concern is ride quality change. My hope is to find a progressive spring/shock combo that will reduce some of the inherent bouncy ride with stock springs .

Any feedback is appreciated.

Thanks!

(S.M.R) 101

Reaction score
Ram Year
2013 Sport
Engine
5.7L HEMI
I will be buying the carli 2.0 performance system and installing this summer. I have heard great things about the kit. I spoke with carli and they told me the ride quality will shock me compared to stock. My truck is a pavement queen and does not go offroad. I just want the better ride quality.

Other than that I can't really give you a review until I buy the kit and install it this summer.

Hemi450hp

Moe's Performance
Preferred Vendor
Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 Ram 1500
Engine
Whipple Supercharged 422" Hemi
I am running a mix of Carli and Thuren compnents. I have Thurn 3" coils, control arms, and trackbar up front. Out back I am running Carli's Deaver progressive leafs and their Bilstein Backcountry shocks. The ride is night and day better than stock, and it takes bumps like nothing. Just yesterday I was out at the beach. We were on a stretch with no people, so I opened it up. I was cruising 60mph on the sand with ruts, dips, etc and the truck handled it as if I was driving on a paved road.