How many of yall use your truck for work

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Iron Outlaw

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 6.4
I quit my job of 8 years driving a cummins diesel company truck and started my own business. I now use my 6.4 daily driver as a work Truck. I'm a carpenter and pull a 12 foot dump trailer (3700 pounds empty) and haul a lot of tools and lumber. I guess I'm gonna see how the 6.4 does as a daily mule now.

How do you guys keep organized and clean? I'm gonna order a set of "decked" bed drawers soon and already have a tractor supply toolbox . I should be able to keep most of my tool stored in the truck at all times secured. I'm trying to keep the cab more organized and it's hard.

Let's see how you guys do it. I know most guys on here use their trucks for campers and boats but let's see the work trucks.

reek

Reaction score
Ram Year
2015 RAM 2500 CC 4x4, 72 D100, 73 D100, 01 RAM 2500 field truck
Engine
6.4 Hemi
I use my 6.4 to commute to my full time job. stop and go traffic.

Then when I'm done with that, I use the same 6.4 for my second, not so full time job, pulling a 2500 lb flat bed trailer. Mostly construction materials, lumber, gravel, etc. I leave no tools on or in my truck. can't afford the loss, seems the local low lives are good at breaking into just about all types of bed boxes, tool boxes, etc.

DaKing

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4 HEMI
I use my crew cab 2500 Laramie for work. I'm Computer / Tech Consultant. So I have computers, servers, racks and other items in the truck. My last truck (also a 2500 Crew) had cloth seats. This one has leather seats, so I'm afraid to rip them. Now, I keep the fold out floor open most of the time. I'm going to try and only keep one side down most of the time.