Leveling 2500

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Dodge4x4810

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4 Hemi
I am about to level my 2017 2500 6.4 4x4. I purchased the Hell Bent Steel 2" spacers and the shock extenders. Do any of you guys have any recommendations on a particular brand track bar? I'm leaning towards the Pure Performance adjustable because it's about $50-100 cheaper than competitors, and reading the construction of the bar, it appears to be the same quality as the more expensive ones (Thuren, Carli, ex...). Also, I know I have to recenter the steering wheel, but it is absolutely necessary to adjust the caster on just 2" of lift? Doing all the work is no problem, for I am a mechanic, but i do not have and alignment rack, so i would have to send it down the street for an alignment.

Thanks

zeddy

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4 Hemi
I haven't heard of pure performance. I went with Carli. Either go with Carli or Thuren. Spend the extra 50-100 and get something that you know is good quality.

Recentering the steering wheel isn't hard at all, I adjusted mine on the road with large monkey wrench. kept pulling over and adjusting until it was dead center.

I took my truck to an alignment shop after I did my 2inch. they didn't have to touch anything.

Nick@GotExhaust

Preferred Vendor
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Thuren makes great products, that would be my recommendation. Don Thuren is super helpful and willing to make sure you are setup correctly. We just signed up with Thuren recently so if you need anything let me know.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk

Ratket

Reaction score
Ram Year
2018 1500
Engine
Hemi 5.7