New (to me) 6.7L Cummins owner - need help [emoji847]

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

matt.davidson09

Reaction score
Ram Year
2013 RAM 2500 Laramie Mega Cab
Engine
6.7L Cummins
Hey guys - new owner of a 2013 Ram 2500 6.7L and have a couple questions:

1) will the Billet Tech Oil Catch Can I had for my 2014 Ram 1500 5.7L Hemi work for this rig? I wouldn't think so but someone told me it would as I was in the process of selling it to another person.

2) what should I do to it? [emoji57]

I'm not wanting to fully delete it just yet; I still have about a year or 40k miles left on the warranty and due to it having previous owners, I want to milk that warranty as long as possible, just in case.

I'm new to diesel, so coach me up on what kind of attention these trucks need from me and some cool performance/appearance mods to consider.

ea817c313a44db516ac2e184237acea9.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Firebird

Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 Ram 2500
Engine
Hemi
I don't believe so

JRG18

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 CTD
Haven't seen you post any inside pics of the new rig yet. What's going on in there? Are you more for creature comforts or outside appearance?

Kinda neither but the first things I would buy regardless would be a Fumoto valve and oil cap for pulling the filter out if you do your own maint. Then a deezee tailgate kit.

Page 51 and 95 on here and many others discuss deleting the CCV filter and putting a catch can in place. Yours may or may not work. Those guys built their own.

http://www.cumminsforum.com/forum/4...discussion/484230-ccv-delete-how-pics-95.html

Last edited:
OP
OP
matt.davidson09

matt.davidson09

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7L Cummins
Haven't seen you post any inside pics of the new rig yet. What's going on in there? Are you more for creature comforts or outside appearance?