2013 issues

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

crpmap

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Alright im new to ram and allways been a ford fan but thought i should give it a try, now here where my problems start. Since the day i got the truck home i found a spot on the bed side where the paint was bubbling up, talk to my dealer and they said they will repaint it, At this point im not realy happy since i just gave 30,000 and now its getting repainted. After it was said and done paint looked alright so i was ok with it until about a month after the paint job the same thing happened again. This time i talked straight to ram and told them i wanted another truck and wasnt very happy, then almost had to get on my back and throw a fit for the dealer to repaint and fix. After i get the truck back this time i noticed a crap job where the paint and clear coat had been just blotted on. So i take it to the dealer once again and he agrees it should not have left his body shop like that, they take it to the back and sand buff and it looks ok. Now about 2 weeks after getting it back i noticed more paint runs and a tremendous amount of overspray under the truck from where they did a crap job. Im about fed up with ram and my dealer im just curious what my next step should be. Do i need to take it to the dealer once again and let them try to sand and buff again, Also now there is overspray under the truck pretty bad so if i wanted to sell people would look at that and be turned away. one more thing my dealer is 150 mile round trip from the house so im not a happy camper..

Casper

U.S. Navy (Ret.)
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L
Check and see if your state has a lemon law. You will at least know the burden of proof required to get state legal help.

OP
OP
C

crpmap

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7