Buying advise

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

OP
OP
V

VA10

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I suggest that you take a longer look at what you're doing. The only reason you are lowering payments is because you're giving something up- you're buying a truck with nearly double the miles. At to that amount the amount that the dealer is going to make on the deal- they're not in it for free. You're probably extending the term of the loan, too.
If your Toyota meets your needs and is trouble free and you don't hate it I'd think the best financial decision is to stand pat.
That said, I graduated from the school of rationalizing with high honors so I could also make you believe it's the smartest thing ever!
Good luck either way.

I like how you are thinking. I would be shorting my loan by 2 years. I do greatly appreciate you're thought process on this.

I sat down and spoke numbers with the dealer. The deal works on paper in favor more than thought. The Ram I am looking does have more miles + a longer warranty than my Tundra by another 100k miles.

Frustrating part about the deal - is the dealer will not get me a second key without charging me.

Rzrman328

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
If all you don't like with your current truck is payment, why not refinance?

This.

OP, If you're in the position to get a new (to you) vehicle, just refinance the one you already like and have.

Or....

Maybe you just don't wanna admit you dont like your tundra as much as the thought of owning a ram :naughty:

OP
OP
V

VA10

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
The Ram I am looking at is an Outdoorsman CC with premium cloth interior bucket seats.

Added features.

- Uconnect® 8.4AN AM/FM/BT/ACCESS/NAV
- 9 Amplified Speakers with Subwoofer
- Comfort Group (heated steering whell and seats)
- 3.92 Rear Axle Ratio
- Tow Hooks