Hemi vs pentastar ?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

hsousa88

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Can't imagine stepping down to the v6.. extremely underpowered imo.

Sent from my SGH-I257M using Tapatalk

smurfs_of_war

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 6.4
The Pentastar will do all you need for certain. The Pentastar with the 8 speed will put the 5.7 speed to shame if you're talking mileage. Also, that little six-popper is close to the old 5.4L Triton from the Fords that, until the last few years, was the towing general in their half ton line. Here's the kicker to me- the Hemi may be worth the extra 3k kick in for you and extra tax just so you don't have buyers remorse. Only you can decide that. I am not bashing the Pentastar. Everyone seems really pleased with it but I have no personal experience with them. I gravitated straight to the Hemi because I am a little old school about it. Big V8 in my truck making a big hole in the ozone. Just personal preference.

Sent from my SM-G925W8 using Tapatalk

Mpgrimm2

Preferred Vendor
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
2022 Ram 1500 (5th Gen)
Engine
5.7L
I have a 3.6L 4x4...love it.

I think you are kinda answering your own questions on what you need. I feel like most of the folks who will have something negative to say probably haven't driven one.

You'll be well within your towing capacity for your trailer, you'll get the bigger cab (you need) and you'll get better gas mileage.

If a car seat not fitting has you looking for a different truck, your needs probably won't match up to many folks opinions on here.

I say go for it. You won't be disappointed.

Sent from my HTC One M9 using Tapatalk