How Come..........

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Murphy Slaw

Reaction score
Ram Year
2016 Bighorn 4X4 Crew
Engine
Ya never see any Express Crews at a dealer with Ramboxes?

I only see Bighorns, Laramies and Rebels.

And 80% of the Express trucks are Quads, not that there's anything wrong with Quads, hell my '05 is a Quad, with a toolbox.......

Chisox

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I am no expert but it seemed to me that the express was an attempt to keep the price down and still appeal to the truck buyers out there. I noticed a lot of them I looked at didn't even have tow packages, reverse cameras, sun roofs etc. It seemed like they striped down some of the convenience type stuff and went heavy on the cosmetic stuff. No DIS to the express meant, it's just a different target audience.

averageguy

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
hemi
They build the trucks that sell the best on average. There is a whole department dedicated to figuring out which models sell the most with what options I sure. If you go by a dealer in the rural Midwest, you will see 2500 and 3500 duallies with aluminum flat beds sitting on the lots. You never see that at the city dealer because no one would buy it. I had to order my Laramie because I wanted a cc 6'4" bed (because I couldn't get an 8' cc 1500 and don't need a 2500) and I wanted a 60/40 bench seat not a console. Neither seems that extreme but the majority likes bucket seats and a short bed.

blrmkrl83

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I'm guessing it's because the Express is a cheap model. There are probably a good % of buyers that can't afford or don't want to pay for those. Most dealers are only going to stock what sells best in their area.

69GWC

Power Wagon
Reaction score
Ram Year
2022 Power Wagon
Engine
6.4 Hemi, 8sp