Switched from Jeep to Ram - Seeking Advice!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

guarj17

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hey All,

I've been a WJ Grand Cherokee driver for years, and finally made the switch to a 2016 1500 Big Horn Quad Cab a few months ago, and I couldn't be happier.

I've always done a lot of modifications to my vehicles so now, this is where it gets fun. It's time to start doing upgrades. Going through the forum I have found a few things I'd like to do but I figured this would be a nice way to introduce myself and see what you guys think I should start with and/or veer away from.

FYI - Frequent 4x4 beach visitor/fisherman.

What I've done so far:
#1 - Factory all weather floor mats (boring)
#2 - Factory bed liner (boring)
#3 - Rain guards (boring)
#4 - Tint match front windows to rear
#5 - Debadge quarter panels and front doors (doing tailgate next week)
#6 - Rough Country 2.5" Level Kit

Next on the list:
- Fabricating tackle box/fishing rod combo holder for bed (rods will go on passenger side half and there will be a compartment for tackle box/air hose/tools on driver side half)
- Wheels and Tires (going to run stock through spring/summer)

Things that I am debating on doing in the meantime:
- LED bar kits
- Interior lighting direct replacement kits
- LED tailgate strip (does this look good on our trucks?)
- Intake
- Muffler (keeping my dual tips)
- Under seat sub/amp combo
- In cabin filter? Our trucks don't have one?!

Any advice/info will be appreciated. Also if you have any other idea for cheap/easy things to do on down time please fill me in.

First picture was 2 days ago at the beach.
Second picture was the day I bought her.

Attachments

• IMG_8802.jpg
    IMG_8802.jpg
    95.2 KB · Views: 94
  • LAME7318.jpg
    LAME7318.jpg
    95.8 KB · Views: 107

Jerzey111

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine