Upgrades?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hey guys, new to this forum as I just recently purchased my first Ram truck. We bought a 2017 Ram Express and I'm wondering what kind of upgrades you guys might recommend? Also wondering what kind of plug & play upgrades I could do in the cab? ie: 12v inverter, 8" uconnect, trailer brake system. Wondering more or less what could be upgraded fairly easily, adding the power inverter was kind of one of the first things I was thinking of doing, the trailer brake controller was another thing, we do have rv plugs and a hitch.

I am a heavy duty mechanic, but I haven't tore into any of these trucks and am not sure what the factory leaves for extra plugs in the harness. Also would like to do upgrades without voiding any warranty.

Hope you guys can give me some suggestions and insight, thanks for checking out! :favorites13:

Pull Ya

U.S. MARINE VETERAN
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Are you looking for creature comforts or more performance type mod's? There is a long thread about mod's under $100. It might be a sticky---
Jay

OP
OP
matthewharrison
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Are you looking for creature comforts or more performance type mod's? There is a long thread about mod's under $100. It might be a sticky---
Jay

Not so much performance mods atm, not to say I wouldn't take suggestions, more so comfort things. Going to check for this thread, send me a link if you find it, thanks!

MdMassey

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7