Lowering 2016 RCSB 1500 R/T

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

John T

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
This is my first post and I just purchased this new 1500. I am new at this so please bear with me. I would like to lower using either Belltech or Ground Force lowering kit. I see Belltech mentioned but after speaking w/ factory they say they don't make a kit for 2016. My local shop suggested Ground Force, w/ a 2/3 drop. Tires are 285/45R 22 on 9"x22 rims.. I also would like to go with a Borla S Type exhaust. Had Borla on an 05' Vette, was great. Hoping for same results, sound more aggressive than Magnaflow. Would appreciate thoughts and comments.

Graygoose

Indecisive Car Owner
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Convert, for now.
Engine
small
I used the BT 2/4 on my RCSB 2011. But reuse the factory front shocks, and just use the SP shocks on the rear. Other than that I liked mine.

Ak47bravo

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
This is my first post and I just purchased this new 1500. I am new at this so please bear with me. I would like to lower using either Belltech or Ground Force lowering kit. I see Belltech mentioned but after speaking w/ factory they say they don't make a kit for 2016. My local shop suggested Ground Force, w/ a 2/3 drop. Tires are 285/45R 22 on 9"x22 rims.. I also would like to go with a Borla S Type exhaust. Had Borla on an 05' Vette, was great. Hoping for same results, sound more aggressive than Magnaflow. Would appreciate thoughts and comments.