Noob looking to bag a 16 1500 2wd

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jmentado10

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hi, I am a noob on air suspension. I have been looking at the Ridetech kit for my truck but am not sure if there are any other kits out there. What bag systems are y'all running on your rams? Not looking to notch my frame just yet, just want to get a little lower than my cut mcgauphy springs. What other parts would I need like special brackets and stuff like that? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Quicksilver337

Reaction score
Ram Year
2016 Ram R/T
Engine
Hemi 5.7
ridetech is the only one that make a direct fit for the Rams, only other way is to make your own setup.

Txhemirt

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hi, I am a noob on air suspension. I have been looking at the Ridetech kit for my truck but am not sure if there are any other kits out there. What bag systems are y'all running on your rams? Not looking to notch my frame just yet, just want to get a little lower than my cut mcgauphy springs. What other parts would I need like special brackets and stuff like that? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Link to kit ? I have only found front end kit on their website or is that the only one they offer?

bgray

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I have the full ride tech kit. Works fine. Honestly, to take full advantge of the kit i would suggest getting relocation brackets for the rear end so you can gain more travel from the rear to frame clearance.

IF i had to do it all again, i likely wouldnt bother with the ridetech stuff. Just get a 4/6 drop from Inez, relocate the brackets, and get durango bags

Ozzyy_12'

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine