Hello from Va. New Ram owner - previous Ford owner

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

BillR

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 Cummins
Hey RF folks, just thought I should introduce myself.

I am new to Ram's as I had owned several Fords. My past Fords were:
'05 F350 CC 6.0
'08 F350 CC 6.4
'11 F150 CC EcoBoost
'13 F150 CC 5.0

I had been hearing about how the Ram trucks had really come a long way with innovations, and refinements. It took a friend to buy a 1500 Laramie Limited to convince me to leave Ford.

On 12/31 I got a deal I couldn't pass and I am now a Ram owner.

BIG difference from my old Fords. This truck is quiet as a tomb and the ride is simply unbelievable. Every day I am in awe that a truck is this nice. Keep in mind that all the Fords I owned were Lariats and were optioned out as is my Ram.

Looking to learn and hopefully contribute to the forum.
So being new to Ram, I might have a ton of questions LOL

I'll post more pics as I get more

Attachments

• IMG_2403.jpg
    IMG_2403.jpg
    96.1 KB · Views: 66
  • IMG_2400.jpg
    IMG_2400.jpg
    95 KB · Views: 58

Buddy

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Welcome!! Very nice truck.
You went from an eco-boost to a 5.0 before the Ram. Being an owner of both, and being how Ford is pushing the eco hard, whats your take on the difference?? I have zero plans to buy a Ford, just curious from someone who has owned both the eco 6 and 5.0 what their opinions and thoughts are of the two, you compared them in back to back ownership.

Last edited:

Casper

U.S. Navy (Ret.)
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L
:wave: Welcome from another denizen of the Old Dominion.

quietpeen

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
2021 TRX
Engine
Hellcat
Welcome. Nice truck

vichris

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L Hemi