Just another noob!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jimbo

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9 Magnum
HI! I'm Jim, and I'm a Ram Forum noob!

I'm about to take over my dad's 98 1500 Sport 4X4, as my work truck. If I remember correctly, he said it had about 50k on it when he got it ( which was 2000...maybe 2001). Today she's sitting at over 330k, but don't let that fool ya. Less than 25k on new tranny and Jasper 5.9. K&N CAI. All of the front end has been replaced, as well as a rebuild on the rear end within the last couple of years. MAYBE two months ago, he finally had to replace the stock u-joints..lol
Up until last month, the dash NEVER cracked, until he had a new heater core put in. So basically, I'm falling into a "new" truck for work! hahah
There's a few things I'll want to do, just to make it more ME, and less POP! Gotta go for some new headlights and foglights.....those poor things are rough. I'll be looking for a tuner,also. I'm seriously thinking about a 2 or 3 inch body lift. May have to change the pinion gears. He's had it set-up to pull a three-horse trailer, and the thing pulls like hell! But I'm not very impressed with the "get-up and go" on the highway.....I'll have to resolve that issue if I'm gonna be running the interstates with this thing!!! I'll admit, I'm a Ford man. I've got my 96 GT modded as far as I can go, without going into the engine. So, I have a pretty good understanding of the bolt-ons, but may need a little help and advice from you guys with this Dodge...hahah

TheMaddog

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 hemi
welcome to the forum, we make rich people go broke, lol jk
honestly, just take one thing at a time, go big then small, as in items, not take on the entire truck at once.

you'll like it here.

OP
OP
J

Jimbo

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9 Magnum