Noob here but not new

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jmccarrell

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hello all! I'm currently a proud owner of a 2010 Dodge Challenger, 1998 Dodge Ram 1500 5.9 4x4 Laramie Extended cab, a 2008 Dodge Avenger, and a 1982 Tiffin Allegro P30 RV on a Chevy chassis. So needless to say for a Ford guy I have anything but...lol!! However, I do enjoy all my vehicles except for the Avenger being that car was ruined by my daughter after giving it to her for a safe vehicle for her and my grandson. Things we do for our kids I guess.
This forum is seems pretty much dedicated to the trucks and vans it seems. This Ram is the second I've owned but with more doors and a ton more miles. My first was a 2001 Ram 1500 4x4 plain Jane with the 318, long bed and snow plow. Found out from the PO it was a state truck when he bought it which explained the low miles when I bought it. He sold to me for $600 and it only needed new metal brake lines front to back and rust repair. Brake lines got done but rust didn't matter bc of the job the truck was bought for in the first place. She was a good strong truck that never left me stranded.
My current Ram I'm still learning about. She has a lot more options than the last but seems to have less power too. She seems to be in decent shape but she definitely needs some love under the hood. I lived in New York state when I bought the first one so heavy rust came standard on vehicles 2 or more years old...lol. Here in Missouri, at least my area, rust isn't a major concern but is still common. What I've noticed here is mostly rocker rust and wheel well rust on the bed, some worse than others. Mine is one of the better ones in that department.