Votes: 29 56.9%
  • Rough country

Votes: 8 15.7%
  • Super Lift

Votes: 10 19.6%
  • Other- Please explain in the comments

Votes: 4 7.8%

• Total voters

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Goose165

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
V8 HEMI 5.7
I'm new to trucks and specially new to lifts. Im interested in getting a 6" suspension lift but I have no clue about the components provided in the kits and what makes one kit better than the other. I aint rich, so Im looking for economical but descent quality. I wont be doing tons of off roading, mainly town and highway driving.

I have found some kits online but cant tell which offers more for the buck. Pease take a look at the pictures and tell why one is better than the other. Also, I noticed that the Zone and the Super Lift have new springs but that the Rough Country does not. Could some please explain why the difference. Thanks

The choices are:

1) Zone
2) Rough Country
3) Super Lift
4) Other

Reaction score
Ram Year
2011 Ram 1500
Engine
Hemi 5.7
A lot of people on this forum run the zone lift kit and I haven't ever seen a problem with them. So they are a great kit for the buck.

Rough country uses the stock springs and then a spacer to give it the lift, which is why a lot of people opt for the zone. But that doesn't mean the rough country is all that bad.

And super lift I really don't know all too much about them

MR.Hemi

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I like the super lift because of the springs and skid plate it comes with. The rough country comes with blocks for the rear and I didn't want to run block. I can't speak about zone because I don't know much about them

preachp

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Hi Goose165,