Everything Bilstein Mega Thread

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Backwoods

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi
Thanks guys, Its a place in Southern Maryland where I live called tricked trucks. I really have debated just doing it myself, I know I could. I'm and aircraft mechanic by trade. All i have is hand tools so thats why I'm on the fence about it. I always seem to get into a project then realize i need a tool I don't have. If I had an impact wrench I would do it with no problem. If I decide to do it myself does anyone know where I can find a spec sheet and list of the wrench and socket sizes I need.

R.L.K.

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 4X4 QC Express 6 speed auto 355 differentials
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Thanks guys, Its a place in Southern Maryland where I live called tricked trucks. I really have debated just doing it myself, I know I could. I'm and aircraft mechanic by trade. All i have is hand tools so thats why I'm on the fence about it. I always seem to get into a project then realize i need a tool I don't have. If I had an impact wrench I would do it with no problem. If I decide to do it myself does anyone know where I can find a spec sheet and list of the wrench and socket sizes I need.
What type aircraft & for how long ?

Backwoods

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi
What type aircraft & for how long ?

I'm active duty so I was working on the F/A 18 Super hornet, Before that i was I-level where we got parts from all types of aircraft and repaired them. I've been active for about 8 years now.

I think I've decided to just go ahead and do it myself, just have to decide 2.1 or 2.8. I don't want it to look too goofy with the stock tires and wheels.

R.L.K.

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi