Lift questions

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jul's

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hey guys,

I'm new to this thread and will soon be a proud owner of a 2013 Copperhead Pearl ram 1500. Will be making a few modds and wanted to ask some questions..

1) I want to put a lift kit and I'm so confused on what to install and what is better. I will not be off roading, all I want to to have the look and install some 35" tires for the tough look.. I want to go with the body lift or suspension. Not sure what is better and less hard on the truck and the rest of the components of the suspension.

2)Does any of the the lifts create a wobble or anything? Heard things that it does have a little wobble in the steering..

3) With the body lift do u have to put a level kit as well? and how do u resolve the issue of the exhaust being at the stock height? Looks awful being that low..

Sorry for all the questions, just want to make sure of what is right for me and good as well.. Thanks for all the help guys..

Much appreciated..

:cheers:

TXKID

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
1) if you want to run a suspension lift then go rough country. It's cheap and has a lifetime warranty.
If you want a body lift then performance accessories 3" bl

2) usually just a 6" suspension lift won't create a death wobble, nor will the 3" bl. Just make sure which ever one is installed, is installed correctly and you should have no problems.

3) with a body lift a level is not required. You will still have the rake though that the truck comes with which is usually 2-3" higher in the back.
As for the tips you need to take your truck to an exhaust shop so they can adjust the tips to bumper height.

argray90

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine