So I bought a lifted '14 Ram. I have questions and a SQUEAK! Help.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Soapstreet

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
You guys are awesome and are my experts outside of taking it to the local 4X4 center.

I am new to the lift world. This is far outside of my Mustang and fast cars expertise. Let me give you a little background on the truck. It has the 6" Rough Country lift with upgraded N2 shocks on the rear (Please be serious, I have heard enough negative comments about RC) and the front has factory shocks. It has 17" Fuel Trophy wheels with 35x12.50 Toyo Open Country tires.

My questions are this:

What routine maintenance do I need to do to keep everything smooth lift wise? Are there supposed to be grease fittings because I don't see any. I know rough country does not have the best background around here. It is what it is at this point. The truck rides like a brand new truck though.

I have a tiny "chirp" squeak on the front passenger side ( I think). I cannot hear where it is coming from but can make it do it at will when I shake that side of the truck. I just cannot hear where it is coming from even when laying under the truck. I have sprayed all of the bushing type areas down with WD40 but still cannot locate it. Any ideas will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

TabooAR

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Cummins
Most likely it is the bushings. I would not use WD-40 to try to lube it. If I remember correctly, the RC lift uses the hard poly bushings. I'd recommend replacing those with an OEM style bushing. You could try removing the bolts one at a time and lubing the bolt and the bushing. Use real grease and not WD-40.