Where do I even start?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

SouthernLand

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
EcoDiesel 3.0
Bear with me. My knowledge is currently lacking, and I am still learning.
I am looking into a suspension lift kit for my 2015 1500 EcoDiesel. I know BDS offers a 4" and 6" that is compatible with the ED. Has anyone seen or know someone with a lift on their ED, and how it looks and is holdin up? Or any recommendations on what other kits to use? I have a feeling if I go with 4" I'm going to wish it was higher.

Hopefully y'all can help me! New to this forum, so if this isn't even in the right place I apologize!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using Tapatalk

Fanta1500

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Bds is the best out there for sure. Pretty sure there warranty beats any other brand out there as well. Imo 4 inch is nice but like you said you might wish you went higher.
If I had the money to lift my truck, id go with the bds 6 inch. Zone is the same producer as bds but does come with the same warranty.

bryan28

Reaction score
Ram Year
2020 Laramie CC 4x4
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I'm not an expert on the subject by any means. From what I've read on this site Zone, Superlift and BDS are the way to go with BDS being the best and Zone and Superlift being more than adequate. I've also read that any lift whose brand name has the word Country in it should be avoided if you plan to go offroading but that those brands may be ok if it's going to be strictly for looks.

Rzrman328

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I've also read that any lift whose brand name has the word Country in it should be avoided if you plan to go offroading.

Just curious.....

Can you direct me to the information you read that states any specific reasons or incidents that would lead people to avoid using "blank country" for offroading?