285/60r20 to 295/60r20

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

gustheram

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L
I've got a while yet before I plan to do this change as I still have about 15k miles left out of the tires I'm running. But I'm a compulsive planner and researcher and I like to know everything way ahead of time so the research has already started.

I've got the stock 20s on my 2500 and they came with 285/60r20. When I replaced the Transjunks, I had a hard time finding new tires in that size that I thought were worth the money. EXO Grapplers come in that size but I didn't feel like dropping $1700 on tires I'd seen few reviews for. I went with Trail Hogs and they're good but won't last long. So as I begin my search for the next set of rubber, I've found that 295/60r20 is a far more common size. I plan to go a little less aggressive next time around and there are tons of options. Terra Grappler G2s, Discoverer AT3, Open Country AT2, Pro Comp AT Sport, Ridge Grapplers, it's a good list. I'm thinking of trying the Pro Comps for the price tag and the 60k warranty in all sizes (best I've found so far).