any in channel rain guard problems?????

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Rlaf75

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
i had the AVS stick on vent shade/rain guards on but i removed them to remove the black vinyl decals on the doors because they were bubbling and cracking. obviously by removing the stick on vent shades it ruined the adhesive tape. its gonna be a pain in the ass to remove the rest of the sticky tape to apply new tape on the vent shades so i figured id buy the in channel shades. my buddy that works in a body shop said hes had problems with the in channel shades because of the auto up feature. has anyone had any issue with the auto up and the in channel shades?

MADDOG

Not RamForum Staff
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
No problems here.

I've been running the WeatherTech in-channel product since 2008 on three different trucks with not one failure.

kad

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L HEMI
i had the AVS stick on vent shade/rain guards on but i removed them to remove the black vinyl decals on the doors because they were bubbling and cracking. obviously by removing the stick on vent shades it ruined the adhesive tape. its gonna be a pain in the ass to remove the rest of the sticky tape to apply new tape on the vent shades so i figured id buy the in channel shades. my buddy that works in a body shop said hes had problems with the in channel shades because of the auto up feature. has anyone had any issue with the auto up and the in channel shades?

They're on my "to get" list, but in the meantime I've seen a number of people complain of problems with the auto-up stopping and going back down when it hits them for the first few tries. Most people seem to have the issue go away after the shades are fully seated by being in place with the windows up for a while.

-K

MaizeNBlue