Ladder Rack and Ram Box?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

A6USMC

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Pentastar 3.6
I wonder if anyone has tackled the Ladder Rack issue with their Ram that has , Ram Boxes. I have seen a permanent mount unit online, but don't need something that heavy duty and massive. I saw a cargo system that Chevy has while I was searching for one for my Ram, theirs hooks into the rail system for their management system and fold up and down. This would be ideal if I was not installing the folding quad cover over the bed. If one where available I might just consider bagging the cover. I am an Electrician and my needs are really just to carry an extension ladder. I was thinking there might be enough room up front to mount a "Back Rack" type setup and hang over the tailgate, or me and my Mig welder might just create a rear ladder support that originates from the receiver. Any thoughts out there? Thanks Brian

WhiteExpress

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Unless there is a lot of room in front of and behind the RamBox, I worry there wouldn't be enough horizontal surface to sufficiently gusset the uprights too. I've never really looked closely at a RamBox, nor a ladder rack, so I'm kind of shooting in the dark.

OP
OP
A6USMC

A6USMC

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Pentastar 3.6