splash guards that fit 2016 Ram WITHOUT flares??

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

2016Bighorny

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I am a newbie, and I really need a little help. I have tried searching and I cannot come up with a SOLID answer. I just picked up a 2016 Ram 1500 Crew Cab Big horn (NO flares) and it has the wheel-to-wheel Mopar side steps. These steps come within about a 1/2 " to an inch of the fender opening... I really would like to install molded splash guards like Weathertech or Husky (prefered) and I need to know... WILL THEY FIT my truck? Any and ALL help is GREATLY appreciated! Thank you!

69GWC

Power Wagon
Reaction score
Ram Year
2022 Power Wagon
Engine
6.4 Hemi, 8sp
I bought a set off ebay fit great. best pic i have.

Attachments

• 20170123_161700.jpg
    20170123_161700.jpg
    97.1 KB · Views: 54

Ramnewbie

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I have the weather Tec on mine, I don't have the factory steps but I do have steps. I got mine from Carid and when you fill out order there is options for flares or steps.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
5e937f24481aa10a7b1fc17642378618.jpg

Last edited:

Sled Freak

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I was told at dealership if you have step bars use weather tech guards as they provide more clearance vs mopar ones.

Ramnewbie

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
The weather Tec ones are preddilled so there's no alignment of fittings issues. With some others you'd have to get them lined up and leveled and then drill the splashguards. Either way you can use existing screws and holes in the body, it's just a matter of getting the splashguards right.

wink

Beast Pilot
Reaction score
Ram Year
2017 1500 Sport RCSB
Engine
5.7 Hemi