LED Lights Question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

xrsman

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.0 Ecodiesel
So i'm about to buy some LED lights for my truck but I've never done this before. I've attached a pic of what I have in my cart. Can anyone lend a hand and tell me if I'm doing something wrong? I'd hate to order the wronf thing and be stuck with it! lol

My main concern is that I couldn't find Can Bus bulbs for the reverse lights, so I don't want a "Light Out" Message popping up. I'm ordering from superbrightleds.

Attachments

• LED's.jpg
    LED's.jpg
    56.6 KB · Views: 194
  • Capture1.jpg
    Capture1.jpg
    26.5 KB · Views: 165

mmwaggie

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
For the interior lights I didn't use canbus and got full functionality. They dim and people comment on how awesome they are when they climb in at night. Several people even said something when the door opened during the day time.

For the map lights I got: https://www.superbrightleds.com/mor...ed-bulb-15-smd-led-wedge-base-tower/910/2244/

For the Festoon Dome light I got: https://www.superbrightleds.com/mor...nt-bulbs/578-led-bulb-9-led-festoon/237/1123/

For the footwells I got: https://www.superbrightleds.com/mor...bulb-5-smd-led-wide-angle-wedge-base/206/922/

I also used the map lights for a license plate light. I do get a bulb out error but it doesn't bother me at all. If I did the backup lights I would just put a small resistor inline on both sides. Weren't people having an issue with this truck and reverse lights? Like how the bulb is mounted in the reflector?

OP
OP
xrsman

xrsman

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.0 Ecodiesel