ok, ok, you convinced me to do it- murdered console!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Unfused

Reaction score
Ram Year
2004, 2010
Engine
Hemi 5.7, 6.7 Cummins
Does the aftermarket make these things in black already? I'm a terrible painter and would rather just buy the black pieces.

Dawizman

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L Hemi
Thanks for sharing! I've been debating doing similar to my truck. I think you just convinced me!

Hemi450hp

Moe's Performance
Preferred Vendor
Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 Ram 1500
Engine
Whipple Supercharged 422" Hemi
That looks really nice. I like the satin finish you went with.

Unfused, I don't know of any aftermarket panels, but Retro Shop can dip just about any design you want onto these panels for an even more custom look.

Mitten Diver

Reaction score
Ram Year
2011 Sport Crew Cab
Engine
5.7 Hemi
My panels are heading to JJ for dipping tomorrow. I was gonna paint mine to match the exterior but th dipping should look even sweeter.

:big_banana_Dance:

12TrueSport

Reaction score
Ram Year
2015 True Blue Pearl Sport
Engine
HEMI 5.7
Very nice! I think I need to do this. When the sun hits that chrome ring at just the right angle it's blinding!!

OP
OP
R

retiredfireman

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7L
UPDATE:
I had used:
I used: Automotive Touch Up Adhesion promoter on one piece then Krylon BBS and Stove BBQ black. The other piece, by the shifter, just the Krylon.

I know, it's all I had, but i like the flat black look on these two pieces, since it cuts the glare way down.

Yeah...............

the paint came un-painted when I had sunblock on my leg- it wore the paint away so I used some solvent to strip it off and am now painting it with Krylon Plaisticote paint.
pics will be updated.

mattman_13

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
hemi 5.7