Cost for installing LSD and Gears?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Fatboy57

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I'm getting ready to purchase gears and a LSD and I'm trying to get some prices ranges so I know what to expect when checking shops out.

Any recommendations for shops in the Allentown, Pennsylvania area?

Best place to get installed, Transmission shop? or Tuner shop? I've installed all of my parts so far but I have never done gears before and I don't wanna mess anything up.

HammerHead

USMC 0313
Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 4Runner
Engine
I'm getting ready to purchase gears and a LSD and I'm trying to get some prices ranges so I know what to expect when checking shops out.

Any recommendations for shops in the Allentown, Pennsylvania area?

Best place to get installed, Transmission shop? or Tuner shop? I've installed all of my parts so far but I have never done gears before and I don't wanna mess anything up.

You in a 4x4 or 2x4? 8 speed or 6 speed?

charonblk07

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
F1-A forged 349ci
Expect to pay anywhere between $1800-$2500 depending on the shop. Look to see if there are any driveline shops in your area but most mechanic shops can do the swap. Most shops will cut you a better deal if you buy the parts through them so keep that in mind. When I supplied my parts I was quoted anywhere between $1800 and $2200 Canadian for labour on both axles.

HammerHead

USMC 0313
Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 4Runner
Engine
Expect to pay anywhere between $1800-$2500 depending on the shop. Look to see if there are any driveline shops in your area but most mechanic shops can do the swap. Most shops will cut you a better deal if you buy the parts through them so keep that in mind. When I supplied my parts I was quoted anywhere between $1800 and $2200 Canadian for labour on both axles.