Header install question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Gary's Hemi

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I removed my tube (kindof a PITA once you get the bolt out because you still have to fight the o-ring) and once I finished my install I just reinstalled it, feeding it between the #5 and #7 primaries. It was really pretty simple. The only modification I had to make was to the mounting whiz bang doohickey that used to bolt to the stock manifold bolt/stud thing. I used a pair of alternative lifestyle pliers and cut a slit out where the bolt hole was, loosened a valve cover bolt, and slid the mount in there. Works great, and I didn't have to alter the dipstick bends at all.

Lol I'm an electrician by trade & we say this all the time. Gotta love it. Lol

shane1981

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
hemi 5.7
for some reason I just saw this but there is no reason to lift the motor I just unbolted my tube took it out and weaved it back in and bolted it up once I finished this may be an issue for some but not on obx headers I don't see an issue for any set of headers as for the stage 8 bolts they are grade 8 bolts and I had to tighten mine twice after two days then I put the clips on it and they stayed tight and haven't had a problem since.if you decide to buy a regular old grade 8 bolt make sure the head is small and it's not too long

tuned by Jay Greene

HammerHead

USMC 0313
Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 4Runner
Engine
Easy way to remove broken bolts, if you have a welder or a friend with a welder, just weld a nut onto the end of the broken bolt and it'll turn right out. The weld doesn't have to be pretty or even half-assed good, just enough to stick the nut to the bolt.