Looking for recommendations on exhaust

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Curlyp

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hello all,

I just purchased my first truck ever last week! I purchased a 2017 Ram Sport Crew Cab 4x4.

I am looking to upgrade the exhaust to obtain a deeper/louder growl, but not OVERLY aggressive since I have little ones in the back seat!

I did some searching on Google and see folks are using many different kinds (from Flowmaster, Carven, straight pipe, and even SLP). Is it best to go with the muffler and tip replacement, or do a full exhaust replacement with true duals?

I am a novice when it comes to exhaust, so if any one could give me some recommendations on what to purchase I would appreciate it. Thanks!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

69GWC

Power Wagon
Reaction score
Ram Year
2022 Power Wagon
Engine
6.4 Hemi, 8sp
A Carven Progressive exhaust system is easy to install and would get you the sound your after with out any drone.

Last edited:

Pull Ya

U.S. MARINE VETERAN
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I have a 16 Sports CC and installed a 22" Magnaflow. I really like the sound--not LOUD but you can hear the tone. I also added 5" tips which made the sound a lot deeper and more mellow. On my 13 I had a 18" Magnaflow and it was louder than I expected and had more of a "bark" to it. I prefer the 22".
Jay

OP
OP
Curlyp

Curlyp

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
A Carven Progressive exhaust system is easy to install and would get you the sound your after with out any drone.

I watched a few videos online where they removed a few bolts, swapped out the muffler and tips, and put the bolts back. Is it really that easy as it looks?

Also, does this void the manufactures warranty?

Spintech - no drone and done for $150 including install.