Making the Sport hood scoops functional

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

icetraxx

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
So I saw that Mopar had a kit to make one of the scoops functional on the sport hood. I didn't like that design too much. I am thinking about going the veraram route and seeing if it would be possible to route the air from the vents to the veraram. So I placed the order for the vents from the 14 challenger. Hopefully they will be here soon and fit like I think and hope they will. Once I get them painted and installed I will look in to the veraram kit. Any thoughts on this? I am new to dodge with a '17 Sport coming from 20 years of GM trucks.

stimpy433

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Isn't worth the effort to try and make them functional.

Dbush36

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
So I saw that Mopar had a kit to make one of the scoops functional on the sport hood. I didn't like that design too much. I am thinking about going the veraram route and seeing if it would be possible to route the air from the vents to the veraram. So I placed the order for the vents from the 14 challenger. Hopefully they will be here soon and fit like I think and hope they will. Once I get them painted and installed I will look in to the veraram kit. Any thoughts on this? I am new to dodge with a '17 Sport coming from 20 years of GM trucks.

Not worth it at all! The vararam does enough on its own. Plus there is a 2 inch span of negative pressure that far back on the hood. Better just to do the vararam and let it work the way it's designed.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2012Lamarie

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi