Muffler Suggestions for Development Living

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Sickem

Reaction score
Ram Year
2017 1500-Express 3.92's w/ anti-spin
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Anyone have any suggestions for a muffler that won't wake up the neighbors on start-up? I don't want to be that guy (well, my wife doesn't want me to be that guy). I'm new to this style of living, but my 09 TRX had a Dynomax on it and we could hear it in the house when truck was cold. We lived in the country then so it just sounded good to me. I was looking at the carven progressive, but hard to tell listening to youtube videos. I like the stock sound on cold starts, but just need to hear that sound when I hit the throttle.

thisgr8ride

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
HEMI 5.7
Anyone have any suggestions for a muffler that won't wake up the neighbors on start-up? I don't want to be that guy (well, my wife doesn't want me to be that guy). I'm new to this style of living, but my 09 TRX had a Dynomax on it and we could hear it in the house when truck was cold. We lived in the country then so it just sounded good to me. I was looking at the carven progressive, but hard to tell listening to youtube videos. I like the stock sound on cold starts, but just need to hear that sound when I hit the throttle.

Did you read all the other posted forms on here? There are tons of carven info and more

Sorry not being rude, just saying you might not get all the responses you are looking for as there are a few larger posts with people stating their installs ect, so they might not add to this forum IMO..

Last edited:

MikeEMT

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
When I was looking at mufflers I was worried about the "that guy" issue as well. I've been pretty happy with the Mufflex DOD18M, seems like a good mix of loud on the throttle and reasonable on cold start-ups/idling.