Oil temps for 180° Tstat owners

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

OP
OP
Paluby

Paluby

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Then try 195 and notice how the fan stays on forever also.

So 196 is your answer. Like it, love it, hate it...

I do this for a living and have tested pretty much every option. But by all means prove it for yourself if you must.

Great. Thank you so much for giving me that option.

OP
OP
Paluby

Paluby

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
If you were going to test it anyway and reject the correct answer... Why the thread?

I'm starting to get the feeling that you can't let something go. The thread was intended for people to post what they set their fans at. Not for people to tell others to do it their way and that other people's way was wrong. While I appreciate your input I don't enjoy being told that I'm wrong when in fact I drove into work today set at 191* and my fan never even came on since our temps were low here in Alaska this morning but still somehow managed to be pouring rain.

I've already set my fan at 196* I know it works consistently regardless of temps. Just trying different fan temps out and correlating oil temps.

Let it be.

OP
OP
Paluby

Paluby

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Their way?

For the 2014+ Rams there is a right way and a wrong way period.

196 F or 91 C or higher is the correct and only way without causing potential damage to the fan.

Its hardwired bud this is the answer and only answer. Why fight it?

My post was to help you and others know the correct way to do it. Isn't that what a forum is for helping others? Chasing different fan temps when there is only one answer is pointless and may mislead others.

You said you do this for a living. And earlier signed the name Jay, so is it a stretch to assume you are Jay Greene?

Ronan

Reaction score
Ram Year