Ready to install gears and lsd!?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Custom_Ram

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
So I got my rear diff and gears along with my install kit from moes. Picked up my 3 quarts of rear diff fluid along with the limited slip additive and got a new pinion nut as well. I should be set to go right?

DevRam

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
let me know how that goes brother i love doing as much work as i can on my own truck but im a carpenter first , mechanic falls alot lower on the list haha i want to go to a 4.10 so if you keep your sanity through the project i might go for it.......good luck

what diff are you switching too?

Reaction score
Ram Year
2011 Ram 1500
Engine
Hemi 5.7
some gasket sealant and you would be all good

PassivAggressor

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I bought a LSD for my truck and had a friend do it. I would not have been prepared to do it. The axles have to be taken off, the bearing had to be pressed on, you have to get the slack correct, etc. If you are comfortable with that then its not hard, but if you find it difficult to change brakes or can't install a lift then this mod is not for you to install.

Ricks Ram

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I bought a LSD for my truck and had a friend do it. I would not have been prepared to do it. The axles have to be taken off, the bearing had to be pressed on, you have to get the slack correct, etc. If you are comfortable with that then its not hard, but if you find it difficult to change brakes or can't install a lift then this mod is not for you to install.