TB's & Spacers

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Witch

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7 liter
Looking to install a new throttle boys in my 2015
Please note I have no automobile experience what so ever

At first I wanted to go with the BBK 85mm being it was a full 85mm boar straight through. thought process it must be better than the factory modified Moe's/Fastman/Modern Muscle units as it is made from scratch to be high performance, however after reading reviews and some of the horror stories attached the the BBK part I am off that train and on the modified car as I am reading many good things, especially about the Moe's unit

That being said are all modified unit created equal ?

Lastly I hear many mixed things about the spacers? My thought was if I am going to put one on why not do it while I have it all apart.

Are these spacers worth the cash and do they boost low end acceleration as they are advertised too or is it just marketing BS ?

Thanks

Moparboss99

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7

At first I wanted to go with the BBK 85mm being it was a full 85mm boar straight through. thought process it must be better than the factory modified Moe's/Fastman/Modern Muscle units as it is made from scratch to be high performance, however after reading reviews and some of the horror stories attached the the BBK part I am off that train and on the modified car as I am reading many good things, especially about the Moe's unit

Lastly I hear many mixed things about the spacers? My thought was if I am going to put one on why not do it while I have it all apart.

Are these spacers worth the cash and do they boost low end acceleration as they are advertised too or is it just marketing BS ?

Thanks