overhead display problems

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

2002ramtruckowner

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hello Everyone

I'm new to this. Any help will be appreicated. I have a 2002 Dodge 1500 quad cab truck approx 1 year ago the over head display started coming on intertmittlely , now it does't come on at all. I've checked the fuses they are ok. Could it have somthing to do with the ignition switch? Or is it a wiring issue ?
thx

korby05

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9 Magnum
Is yours the evic one? If it's the evic one you can change some of your settings on the truck. Like your door lock settings, light delay plus other things.

The reason I ask is because if it is you cannot get the evic one even at the dealership. I have tried.

More than likely board fried on it.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

OP
OP

2002ramtruckowner

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I'm not sure what a evic is. I'm guessing it's a type of computer board. If so you are probably right . I'm figureing out how to remove the console dsplay to have a look at the board. I have done a little research on the subject and found that the board does go bad. Not good news about the non stock statis of this part , my have to try local salvage yards Thank You for your help , I appreicate it and i'll kept you updated on my progress

OP
OP

2002ramtruckowner

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I got the display out . a little tricky but not too bad. Yes my board is an Evic, am going to check salvage yards n the area thx again

HemiLonestar

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 hemi
It's probably the OTIS, not the actual EVIC (display looks like a calculator?). The base model OTIS version is a helluva lot easier to find.

OP
OP

2002ramtruckowner

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine