04 to 06 engine

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

HemiLonestar

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 hemi
**** you, *************!!! I've seen it with my own eyes, And the write up was from FCA themselves.

Do some research lol:homoswitch::flipthebird:

LMAO, someone went full on snowflake...must be from north jersey, the **** end...I don't HAVE to do research, I have worked on those year trucks and more (I'm a mechanic lol). It's ok, I have the 06 FACTORY SERVICE & PARTS MANUALS to back me up LOL. What you got?

picture.php

HemiLonestar

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 hemi
The system was first offered only on passenger cars, since the heavy demands of trucks would interfere with its operation. However, it was recalibrated for 2006 and was offered on all seven models, including SUV's and 1500 series trucks, using the 5.7 L engine.

In order to preserve the characteristic rumble of the V8 engines, Chrysler and Eberspaecher North America designed a special exhaust system for MDS-equipped vehicles. This includes FOUR SEPERATE mufflers, two large central ones for V8 mode and two smaller ones near the tailpipes for four-cylinder mode. Unlike the system used on Mercedes-Benz V12 engines, also designed by Eberspaecher, the system is mechanically passive. Most people that have an aftermarket exhaust didn't know they had four stock mufflers, that's the top first mod. Everyone gets a cat back exhaust and never even look under the truck first.

View attachment 91913

This...is the LX/LC exhaust system and similar to the dual outlet exhaust on the 09+ Rams.

SYKRAMMAN

Banned
Reaction score
Ram Year
06 Mega
Engine