E-Fan

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Redtruck-VA

Reaction score
Ram Year
2003 & 1989 D250 RWD
Engine
Hemi-5.7, 5.9 12v & 24v diesel
Well, at least you now know the day your eFan will fail. That will be the day you take the OEM fan out of the truck and leave it at home...... lol

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Well, at least you now know the day your eFan will fail. That will be the day you take the OEM fan out of the truck and leave it at home...... lol

Lol, that is probably exactly right. That is why I have been carrying that thing around for about two years now.

Redtruck-VA

Reaction score
Ram Year
2003 & 1989 D250 RWD
Engine
I'm thinking about a little mod with my eFan. I don't always know when the eFan comes on and I would like to know. So I'm thinking of installing a small LED, say green on my gage post. My question is can I treat the LED the same as a standard 12v bulb? Obviously I don't know anything about LED lights. Thanks

OlDirtyJohn

Reaction score
Ram Year
2004 Quad Cab 2500 *Sold*
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I'm thinking about a little mod with my eFan. I don't always know when the eFan comes on and I would like to know. So I'm thinking of installing a small LED, say green on my gage post. My question is can I treat the LED the same as a standard 12v bulb? Obviously I don't know anything about LED lights. Thanks

you will need to find out what voltage the led runs at, then wire in resistors (if needed) to bring the 12v down to whatever voltage you need for that particular led. there are plenty of calculators online to help you find the correct value resistors, and will show you how to wire them up correctly.

talon6

Reaction score
Ram Year
2002 QCSB 4X4
Engine
supercharged 5.9