Performance help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Bigdaddycodes

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hey so I am new to this thread and new to the hemi world. Anyways I just bought a 2004 1500 4x4 hemi. I am looking to get some more power out of it. I am going to get some long tube headers, off-road ypipe. I also want I do a cam swap, looking for more low end power, any recommendations? Also before I start doing anything is there anything I should be doing to the truck besides just a tune up. I am really not wanting to blow my motor right now.. Just any help would be appreciated

KGBIGCOUNTRY

Reaction score
Ram Year
2004 RCSB/2005 QCSB
Engine
5.7 / 5.7
Welcome, what kind of miles are on the truck? There are a few of us cammed guys on here that can guide you. Budget is also going to be the next question. Last thing is are you going to do the install or have a shop do it?

OP
OP
Bigdaddycodes

Bigdaddycodes

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Welcome, what kind of miles are on the truck? There are a few of us cammed guys on here that can guide you. Budget is also going to be the next question. Last thing is are you going to do the install or have a shop do it?

Oh I'm sorry I meant to put mileage but well I'm from Canada so my truck has 190000km so roughly 107000 miles? It is a daily driver and I know it is higher mileage. Anyway my budget is fairly open I mean I'm not
GOing to go drop 10 grand on it but a couple is fine. And I mean I will probably do it myself and just have some of the other mechanics at work just make sure everything is good as I mean I am just an apprentice mechanic but am really just wanting to learn an this way I can save money on labour charges

Gecko

Reaction score
Ram Year
2004, 2004
Engine
5.7L Hemi, 8.3L V10