Performance Upgrade Lessons

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

My03dodge

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
So I am just getting started looking into performance upgrades for my 2003 dodge ram 1500 with the 5.7L Hemi I have been looking at programmers and have found that most dont really program ****. Any thoughts on what a Greddy Ultimate would do for my truck.

truckin151

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
2013 sport
Engine
Welcome to the forum!

With an 03' tuners are going to be few and far that will do much of anything. They are the "forgotten" year

Never heard of the programed you listed either.

NWRQC

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 Cummins
While you might be able to get the E-manage to work with your truck, you would be wasting a lot of time an money in the process, all of which I don't think would be very benifitial being that Greddy products are geared towards imports. I could see traveling down that road if you were highly modified and running F/I, but even then I think it would be a lot more work than other options out there.
Your best bet is to stick with either the Superchips or Diablosport tuner. Best bang for the buck.

KGBIGCOUNTRY

Reaction score
Ram Year
2004 RCSB/2005 QCSB
Engine
5.7 / 5.7
Welcome. Greg is an 03 and running the same cam as me on SC with a split second tuner to help dial in the a/f. Depends on how in depth ya wanna go.

03MopaRamman

RAM SPORT / 18 SRT
Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 (2003 Forgottens SOLD and 2014 SOLD)
Engine
Hemi 5.7 (392 Hemi) 86 Ford .308 HO Roller