Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Dodge Truck Forums > Dodge Ram Generations Forum > 4th Gen : 2009 - Present > Audio & Electronics


Audio & Electronics

2013 8.4 ra4


This is a discussion on 2013 8.4 ra4 within the Audio & Electronics forums, part of the 4th Gen : 2009 - Present category!
Can a used 2013 ra4 work in a 2014 1500?...


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-28-2016, 07:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
twinsilk's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 39
Posts: 11

Ram Year: 2014
Engine: HEMI 5.7
Default 2013 8.4 ra4
Can a used 2013 ra4 work in a 2014 1500?


Sponsored Ad
Register to remove this ad.
twinsilk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2016, 07:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
Ricks Ram's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1,660

Ram Year: 2014
Engine: Hemi 5.7
Default
Yes it will work fine if it's out of a Ram or a Cherokee.. You will just need to get the unlock code from the dealer if you have the Vin# the truck came out of. If you do not have the Vin# you can get the code several places online. Navrepair.com is one that is used alot.


__________________
2014 Quad Cab Express 4x4 3:92 LSD 8 speed
32 Gallon fuel tank, Premium Cluster, RA4 Upgrade,Heated /Ventilated Seats,Heated Wheel upgrade. Power sliding rear window,Homelink, 6" BDS lift Bilstein 5100 shocks set one notch up, 20x9 Chrome fuell Hostage wheels,Toyo Open Country AT Extreme 35x12.5x20 tires.
Ricks Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 10:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
57buick's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Salem, OR
Posts: 171

Ram Year: 2015
Engine: 6.7L diesel
Default
yes they interchange fine, just like he said you will need to get the unlock code from the dealer. You wont be able to renew subscription for Uconnect from what I hear though.


__________________
2015 Ram 2500 Cummins Diesel w\37" on 20's 6" Zone Offroad Lift
57buick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 11:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Ohio
Posts: 36

Ram Year: 2016
Engine: 5.7
Default
I just did a radio upgrade and used a radio out of a cherokee. Didnt even say jeep at start up went straight to Ram logo. Cant even tell it was out of a jeep.
lmc22391 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2013 Ram 1500 Laramie Limited to a 2013 Ram 2500 coloradan General Discussions 22 12-05-2013 10:28 PM
2013 led tails on a 2013 express Hbraud14 Exterior 3 12-04-2013 09:07 PM
2013 ram farmer1975john Tech Info 7 08-29-2013 09:47 PM
RCSB 2013 Express VS RCSB 2013 5.0 F150...Which is faster? 98sinisterCOBRA General Discussions 20 06-25-2013 03:03 PM
2013 Sport Headlights vs. 2013 SLT Headlights Ram-NB Exterior 17 01-24-2013 02:16 AM

<




GM Truck Forum
Ford Raptor Forum
Chevy Tahoe Forum
Chevy Cobalt Forum
Chevy Camaro Forum
Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum
Ford Truck Forum
88-98 GM Truck Forum
73-87 Gm Truck Forum
Ford Expedition Forum
Chevy Equinox Forum
Chevy Cruze Forum
Jeep Liberty Forum
Jeep Forum
Dodge Ram SRT10 Forum
Chrysler 200 Forum
Scion xD Forum
Scion xB Forum
Dodge Challenger Forum
SRT Forum
Nissan Titan Forum
Buick Enclave Forum
Cadillac Forum
Cadillac XTS Forum